Readings, etc.

Coming readings

Tuesday, September 19  Sisyphus Brew Pub, Minneapolis; details to come

Saturday, September 22, 7pm, The Spot, Fergus Falls, MN with Michael Kleber-Diggs and Kevin Zepper

Wednesday, March 27, 7pm, Broadway Books, 1714 NE Broadway, Portland OR with Penelope Scambly-Schott, Alicia Ostriker, Ann Fisher-Wirth, Ann Hostetler, and Wendy Taylor Carlisle

 

Past readings

Sunday, August 12th, 5pm, Flintridge Bookstore & Coffeehouse, 1010 Foothill Blvd.
La Cañada-Flintridge, CA 9101

Tuesday, August 14, 7pm, Pico Branch of the Santa Monica Public Library, 2201 Pico Blvd., Santa Monica, CA

Sunday, July 29, 5pm, Hennepin Avenue Methodist Church; featuring Linda Kachelmeier’s gorgeous song cycle of poems from Course, performed by pianist Ann DuHamel and soprano Anika Kildegaard

Wednesday, June 6, 7:00 pm, Zeitgeist Arts, 222 E. Superior Street, Duluth

Saturday, June 23, 1:00pm, Linneaus Arboretum Interpretive Center, Gustavus Adolphus College, St. Peter, MN

Sunday, March 25 Headwaters School of Art & Music, Bemidji, MN, 7pm; Featuring a performance of Linda Kachelmeier’s setting of poems from Course, “I Give Voice to My Mother,” by soprano Anika Kildegaard and pianist Ann DuHamel

Monday, March 26  The Recital Hall in the Humanities Fine Arts Building, UMM, Morris, MN, 7pm; Also featuring a performance of “I Give Voice to My Mother”

Friday, April 6  Bird Island Arts Center, Bird Island, MN 7pm

Sunday, April 15  Zeitgeist Theater, Duluth, MN 3pm; Also featuring a performance of “I Give Voice to My Mother”

Sunday, April 29  Unitarian Universalist Church, Willmar, MN, 11am; Reading and conversation

Wednesday, October 11   Marshall-Lyon County Library, Noon to 1:00pm; Charter Hall 201 at Southwest Minnesota State University, 7-8pm. With Maryann Corbett.

Tuesday, October 17 I’ll be participating in a memorial reading of the work of John Rezmerski at the University Club in St. Paul.

Saturday, October 21, 2017 at the Lanesboro Art Center in Lanesboro, MN. With Morgan Grayce Willow.

August 29, 2017, 7pm, Cracked Walnut Lit Fest, the “Plastic” reading at the Longfellow Community Center, 3435 36th Ave S, Minneapolis, MN 55406. With Marion Gomez, Marcelle Jordan, Carolyn Williams-Noren and David Stein. Michael Kiesow Moore will host.

October 23 at Goat Ridge Brewery in New London, MN, with Saara Myrene Raapanna and Lauren Carlson, 5:00pm — but come at 4:00 to do the Haiku Meander

November 1, 7pm, at The Loft in Minneapolis, Tinderbox Editions reading with Kelly Hanson Maher, Katie Rauk, Opal McCarthy, and Kevin O’Rourke

November 2, 7:30pm, at the Prairie Renaissance Cultural Alliance with Margaret Hasse

January 18, Poets & Pints series, Minneapolis

April 21, Emcee at the Decorah, IA, slam poetry reading

May 12 at the Great Twin Cities Poetry Read

May 23 at the Elbow Lake Public Library

June 24 at Gustavus Adolphus College, at Wordplay

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Advertisements